I’m not lazy, I just procrastinate

So when Wendy and I were discussing this website, I kept saying stuff like, “Yes, but I don’t do much!” or “I really don’t have anything interesting to post about.”  Or “My life is boring.”  While some of these statements are true (my life IS really boring), I do actually do my fair share of crafty things.  I cook almost all of our meals from scratch, I bake, I knit, I spin, I scrapbook, blah blah blah.  But my “crafting stuff” is just part of my life.  I don’t sit and watch TV.  I sit and watch TV while I spin.  I don’t just read.  I listen to audiobooks while I scrapbook or workout or whatever.  I don’t wait at the dentist’s office.  I wait there with my knitting.  So I don’t think about all of the stuff that I do.  Because I just do them.

Until days like today.  Today I decided to deal with the pile of yarn that I have been spinning over the past few months.  No big deal.  Or so I thought.

Then I started washing, and wringing, and whacking, and drying and now I am exhausted!  I washed 9 skeins of single yarn of varied weights and fibers, PLUS two sweater’s worth of yarn (10 more skeins!)

img_2014I was actually quite pleased because when they were all hanging, they looked so pretty!

Then I realized that at the bottom of the pile was a sweater I never blocked!  So 19 skeins of yarn and a sweater in a few months.

I guess I’m not that lazy after all.

5 thoughts on “I’m not lazy, I just procrastinate

  1. Pingback: Busy Busy! | Rabbit Hole Crafters

Leave a Reply

